Graphic 45 Design Team Audition (project 5 of 6)

“Good Looks & Style” vintage fashion altered board book with wax by Cherri Robb.

This is another class project I taught, circa 2007.  It’s one of my favorites, because I used several pattern covers that I remember my Mother wearing in the 1950’s.  I spent a lot of fun time in flea markets searching for vintage sewing ephemera to go along with the patterns.  The featured stamps are from B-Line Designs.

  1. the cover features a wax coating over a magazine cover

  2. altered board book with 5 spreads

  3. spread 1

  4. spread 2

  5. spread 3

  6. spread 4

  7. spread 5

  8. back cover

  9. one last look

###

Leave a Reply

